Board of Commissioners

The Chatham County Board of Commissioners consists of a chairman who is elected at-large and eight district commissioners. All members are elected to four-year terms.

The Board of Commissioners meets twice a month on Fridays. The meetings immediately follow a 9:00 a.m. pre-meeting and are held in the Commission Chambers of the Old Courthouse, 124 Bull Street, Second Floor. The meetings are open to the public. The agenda for the meeting is available for pickup on Wednesday before the Friday meeting. In addition, agendas and minutes may be accessed online.

Chatham County operates under the Commission-Manager Plan of local government. The Board of Commissioners makes policy, adopts laws, sets budget limits, sets tax rates and hears zoning cases. The Board appoints a county manager who serves as the chief administrative officer to carry out the policies and handle day-to-day responsibilities.

Link to Albert J. Scott

Albert J. ScottChairman

Albert J. Scott
Link to Helen L. Stone

Helen L. Stone1st District

Helen L. Stone
Link to James J. Holmes

James J. Holmes2nd District

James J. Holmes
Link to Bobby Lockett

Bobby Lockett3rd District

Bobby Lockett
Link to Patrick K. Farrell

Patrick K. Farrell4th District

Patrick K. Farrell
Link to Tabitha Odell

Tabitha Odell5th District

Tabitha Odell
Link to James "Jay" Jones

James "Jay" Jones6th District

James Jay Jones
Link to Dean Kicklighter

Dean Kicklighter7th District

Dean Kicklighter
Link to Chester A. Ellis

Chester A. Ellis8th District

Chester A. Ellis
Link to District Maps

District Maps

Link to Commission Contact Info

Contact Information

Link to Meeting Minutes & Agenda

Meetings, Minutes & Agenda



Chatham County Assistance Bot